Two Webinars on Spotted Wing Drosophila Management

Jan 23, 2017

Readers might be interested in attending either or both of the following webinars coming up in the next few weeks:

 

Making the Most of Your Insecticide Toolbox to Manage SWD: Jan. 25, 2017, at 8:30 9:00 am PST

Will provide recommendations for growers to prepare for the 2017 growing season.

Registration is free, but you must register: https://msu.zoom.us/webinar/register/5c0227f576a61869d746f627e8486654    

 

Organic Management of SWD: February 1

Join eOrganic for a webinar on organic management of Spotted Wing Drosophila on February 1, 2017, at 2PM Eastern Time, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time. The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Registration is free, but you must register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8379387290681616900

 


By Mark Bolda
Author - County Director, Santa Cruz County and Farm Advisor, Strawberries & Caneberries