Hero Image

Contact/Staff Info

Staff/Faculty List

Director

Photo of Dr Annemiek Schilder
Dr Annemiek Schilder
Title: Director, UCCE Ventura County and Hansen Agricultural Research and Extension Center
Specialty: Small Fruit Pathology, mycology, applied virology, plant disease diagnostics, organic/sustainable disease management, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-662-6943
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: amschilder@ucanr.edu

Director

Advisor

Photo of Andre S Biscaro
Andre S Biscaro
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and nutrient management of berry and vegetable crops
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1465
Fax: (805) 645-1474
Email: asbiscaro@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Oleg Daugovish , Ph.D.
Oleg Daugovish , Ph.D.
Title: Strawberry and Vegetable Crop Advisor
Specialty: Ag and Environmental Issues for Veg Crops and Strawberries
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: (805) 645-1454
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: odaugovish@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr A. James Downer Ph.D.
Dr A. James Downer Ph.D.
Title: Advisor
Specialty: Pathology of landscape ornamentals , Phytophthora Root Rot, Mulches, Potting soils, Palm horticulture, climate ready trees, arboriculture, Master Gardener Advisor.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: (805) 645-1458
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: ajdowner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ben Faber , Ph.D.
Ben Faber , Ph.D.
Title: Advisor
Specialty: Soils and water, avocados and minor subtropicals in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: (805) 645-1462
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: bafaber@ucanr.edu

Cross County Advisors

Photo of Dr Surendra K. Dara
Dr Surendra K. Dara
Title: Cooperative Extension Advisor-Entomology and Biologicals
Specialty: Small fruits, vegetables, and other major crops - Entomology, integrated pest management, microbial control, biostimulants, biopesticides, and biocontrol.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
2156 Sierra Way, Ste C
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Fax: 805-781-4316
Email: skdara@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sabrina L. Drill , Ph.D.
Sabrina L. Drill , Ph.D.
Title: Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Watershed education, conservation and restoration of aquatic and wildland habitats and anadramous fishes, aquatic and terrestrial invasive species, fire ecology and landscape preparation, land use planning, environmental literacy and public participation in science.
Notes: Covers Los Angeles and Ventura Counties and the California Naturalist Statewide Program
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (805) 645-1466
Email: sldrill@ucanr.edu
Photo of Christopher A Greer PhD
Christopher A Greer PhD
Title: Area Cooperative Extension Advisor - Integrated Pest Management
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management of Agricultural Crops
Notes: cell: 805-888-1355
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension San Luis Obispo County
2156 Sierra Way, Suite C
(cell: 805-888-1355)
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: 805-781-5161
Email: cagreer@ucanr.edu
Photo of Matthew Shapero
Matthew Shapero
Title: Livestock and Range Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1475
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: mwkshapero@ucanr.edu
Photo of Etaferahu Takele , M.S.; M.A
Etaferahu Takele , M.S.; M.A
Title: County Director/Area Advisor Farm Management/Agricultural Economics
Specialty: Area Advisor - Farm Management /Agricultural Economics - Production economics, decision-making at the farm level, integrated input management, risk managementSubtropical Fruit Crops (Citrus, Avocados) Vegetable crops, Field CropsRiverside, San Diego, San Bernardino, Imperial, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Los Angles, Orange and Ventura.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ettakele@ucanr.edu

Research Associates & Staff

Photo of Gina Ferrari
Gina Ferrari
Title: Lab/Field Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1467
Email: gnferrari@ucanr.edu
Photo of Anthony Luna
Anthony Luna
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Email: asluna@ucanr.edu
Photo of DeAnna Vega
DeAnna Vega
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Email: dlvega@ucanr.edu

Youth, Families & Communities Education & Outreach

Photo of Susana C. Bruzzone-Miller
Susana C. Bruzzone-Miller
Title: Youth, Families and Communities Education Program Manager
Address:
287 S. Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Phone: 805-525-9293 x1212
Email: sbmiller@ucanr.edu
Photo of Annabel W Faris
Annabel W Faris
Title: Youth, Families, & Communities Program Coordinator
Specialty: 4-H Club & 4-H Education Programs
Address:
287 S. Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Phone: 805-525-9293 x 206
Email: awfaris@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gwyn W Vanoni
Gwyn W Vanoni
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Events & Outreach
Address:
HAREC
287 S. Briggs Road
805-525-9293 x205
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Phone: (805) 525-9293 x205
Fax: (805) 525-5475
Email: gwvanoni@ucanr.edu
Photo of Valerie Zeko
Valerie Zeko
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
287 S. Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Phone: 805-525-9293 x204
Email: vjzeko@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Photo of Alexa Hendricks
Alexa Hendricks
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1450
Email: ajhendricks@ucanr.edu

Climate Smart Agriculture

Photo of Alli Fish
Alli Fish
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1464
Email: amfish@ucanr.edu

Natural Resources

Photo of Julie Clark De Blasio
Julie Clark De Blasio
Title: Education Specialist III
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: (805) 645-1461
Email: jdclarkdeblasio@ucanr.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Brandy Allee
Brandy Allee
Title: Business Services Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-477-1624
Email: blallee@ucanr.edu
Photo of Patricia Rodriguez
Patricia Rodriguez
Title: Administrative Assistant
Specialty: General Office and Social Media
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1434
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: parodriguez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Patti Verdugo Johnson
Patti Verdugo Johnson
Title: Administrative Officer
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Phone: (805) 645-1452
Email: plverdugo@ucanr.edu

Emeritus

Photo of Rose Marie Hayden-Smith , Ph.D.
Rose Marie Hayden-Smith , Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus - UCCE Advisor in Digital Communications in Food Systems & Extension Education; Editor, UC Food Observer; Food and Society Policy Fellow
Specialty: Digital and strategic communications; social media; advocacy; food systems; gardening; youth development; public policy; volunteer management; U.S. history (food and agricultural policy).
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: rmhaydensmith@ucanr.edu
Photo of A. Michael Marzolla , M.A.
A. Michael Marzolla , M.A.
Title: Emeritus
Specialty: Youth development, environmental & science education, educational materials development, critical pedagogy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Fax: (805) 645-1474
Email: ammarzolla@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie P Newman , M.S.
Julie P Newman , M.S.
Title: Emeritus
Specialty: Floriculture and nursery production in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Fax: 805-645-1474
Email: jpnewman@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lawrence K Yee , M.B.A.
Lawrence K Yee , M.B.A.
Title: Emeritus
Specialty: Youth development, organizational development; Hansen Trust
Address:
Cooperative Extension Ventura County
669 County Square Drive, #100
Ventura, CA 93003-5401
Email: lkyee@ucdavis.edu